top of page

"The Name Droppers are seasoned musicians who understand how to compose amazing music."

"Starshine" is # 7 on the Roots Music Report for Blues/Rock

Album Released 6/14/24


Original members of Johnny Winter and Charlie Karp.  The 2023 album, "Blue Diamonds"  debuted at #3 on the Roots Music Report album chart for Blues - Rock, and remained on the chart till the end of 2023, and all of 2024.   The band has recently performed at Sacred Heart University Community Theatre (Fairfield, CT), The Bijou Theatre in Bridgeport (CT), and Cafe Nine in New Haven (CT).  Other venues include, The Oyster Festival, (Norwalk CT), The Bitter End (NYC), The Triad Theatre (NYC) 

Bobby “T” Torello- has an extensive career, most notably as the former drummer for the Johnny Winter Band. He also toured and recorded with Michael Bolton, Grace Slick, and Black Oak Arkansas. In 2017 he was inducted into the Classic Drummer Hall of Fame. In 2020 he was inducted into the New England Music Hall of Fame, and currently serves as an ambassador for WFIII drums.


Scott Spray- Like Bobby “T”, Scott played in the Johnny Winter band, and was Johnny's longest running bass player.  Like Bobby, he was also inducted into the New England Music Hall of Fame in 2020.

Scott was also Edgar Winters’ bass player and has performed with The Rascals, Ronnie Spector, and more. He’s played on over 800 albums, his credits span decades, and his bass work on Johnny Winter’s album “Step Back” earned him a Grammy for Best Blues Album in 2015. 

Rafe Klein is a songwriter, and guitar player who played guitar along side blues legend Charlie Karp for many years. He co-wrote many songs that appeared on Charlie Karp’s last album “Back to You" (2019)

Ron Rifkin- is a keyboard powerhouse and vocalist. Ron has played on numerous sessions, and played along side Charlie Karp for over 30 years. His playing puts him in high demand as a studio session player.

Blue Diamonds Released August 2023

# 1 Album in CT (Roots Music Report) 18 weeks straight in 2023


For more information

bottom of page